A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Current Project (WIP) April 30, 2012

Filed under: Updates,WIP — K. Marie @ 10:12 PM
Tags: , , ,

Little Kisses

 

What the finished image should look like

 

My progress as of 4/28/12

 

I’m hoping to have it completed and framed soon. Then I’ll add a start date for my next project.
 

13 Responses to “Current Project (WIP)”

  1. Missus Tribble Says:

    This is just beautiful! I love the bright buttercup yellow of the little girl’s dress contrasting with the gleaming white of the horse 🙂

    • K. Marie Says:

      Oh so do I MT!! I also like the 4 little pink dots that accent it; I think it makes it look so cute and gives it a hint of pink which every little girl needs in her room. 🙂

  2. Ginny Says:

    What a sweet piece! It’s coming along just beautifully.

    • K. Marie Says:

      Thanks Ginny. I’m hoping that it’ll be done soon. The more I do it the more I fall in love with the picture because it reminds me entirely of my daughter.

  3. kaghos Says:

    awwwwwwww how adorable, love to see finish

  4. kaghos Says:

    awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww how sweet the kisses are

  5. cross(stitch)yourheart Says:

    Thanks for following. Your project looks great so far, can’t wait to see the finished product!

    • K. Marie Says:

      Thanks!! I’ll keep doing the progress checks (not really sure what to call them yet but I guess that’ll do. Hehe) so I can see how it’s coming along. I need some extra motivation sometimes. 😉

  6. Debra Brown Says:

    This is so beautiful! You are doing a wonderful job!

  7. Marlene Says:

    What a lovely picture can’t wait to see it finished.

    Marl


Leave a Reply

