A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Friday update 5/4/12 May 5, 2012

Filed under: Updates,WIP — K. Marie @ 12:00 AM
Tags: , ,

image

image

I’ve gotten quite a but done I think but I made some mistakes. Eeek. I’m doing the black with 4 strands because the fabric was showing through. I don’t think it looks too thick and it gives it a bit of extra oomph. Lol

 

7 Responses to “Friday update 5/4/12”

  1. kaghos Says:

    you sure are making great progress

  2. I was taught by a highly skilled cross-stitcher. She always told me “Those aren’t mistakes – they’re personal touches to make the work yours alone”. I’ve never forgotten that πŸ™‚

  3. Ginny Says:

    Your piece is coming along nicely. And good for you for “thinking out of the box” and adding your own touch with the 4 strands. I think it looks great!


Leave a Reply

