A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Tuesday update May 8, 2012

Filed under: Updates,WIP — K. Marie @ 11:59 PM
Tags: , ,

It seems like I am so close yet so far. *sigh*

image

image

 

7 Responses to “Tuesday update”

  1. Absolutely gorgeous. Te end always seems like the long slog though, doesn’t it? 🙂

    • K. Marie Says:

      Heck yes!! It seems like when I’m almost done I realize there is this part left to do. Then that one. Then the one over there. Ugh!!

  2. Ginny Says:

    You are doing great! I don’t know about you, but I am sometimes sad to get to the end of a project that I have enjoyed working on. It’s like getting to the end of a good book; you just want it to keep going because it’s so good. Anyway, you will be there before you know. Great progress.

  3. This is beautiful! At least you know that the final product will be worth it! Once I have finished my exams I am going to start my first ‘large’ piece…I fear that I will feel like giving up!

    • K. Marie Says:

      Well I’ve kinda been working on this off and on for a while now. I use it as a kind of escape from my school work. When I know things are getting too stressful I put down the school work and pick up the project.
      Your first big piece will probably seem like it’ll take a while but just keep at it and seeing how it progresses will keep u motivated

      • I use stitching for escapism too. I used to read when I needed a break but now I am studying English Lit at uni I often need a break from reading! Stitching is so therapeutic and much more productive than just watching TV, I’m always proud of having something to show at the end of it! It does get slightly addictive though!
        Fortunately I have plenty of smaller kits and projects in mind so if I feel like I am losing the will to live with the big project I will have something smaller to hand to give me a break! I’m really excited to try and tackle a bigger project though, I know that it will all be worth it when I have the final piece to show off!


Leave a Reply

