A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Delivery!! May 11, 2012

Filed under: General Cross Stitchings — K. Marie @ 8:34 PM
Tags: , , ,

image

I didn’t get 1 package in the mail today, I got 2!! What oh what could they possibly be?? Lets open them and find out…. Package #1

image

I couldn’t get it open so I just tore into it. I mean lets be honest, I spent two days waiting for it so I’m a bit impatient by now. I finally get it open and whats waiting for me??

image

Something else I have to tear into. *sigh* Well here I go….

image

Finally!! One of my scroll frames and 2 patterns. I’m so excited to get my next project on it!! And in the second package….

image

Another pattern, gold eye needles that I hope will be a bit smoother through my fabric, and my thread organizer. I have more things I added to my stash so that post will be coming soon but in the meantime I’m sooooooo excited to get to my new frame!!

 

7 Responses to “Delivery!!”

  1. *bounce bounce*

    I love getting cross stitch goodies!

    Also, gold needles are The Best. I won’t use anything else šŸ™‚

    • K. Marie Says:

      I know!! I feel the same way!! I was only expecting the package with the needles but suprise, suprise my other package came pretty quick too!!
      It’s good to know about the gold needles because I was a bit nervous about getting them but now I can’t wait to break them in!!

  2. kaghos Says:

    wow great stash you got, i just love the way you put it out in a story line. that is tooooooooooooo cute

    • K. Marie Says:

      Lol. Thanks!! Sometimes I post from my phone so I make it a bit more interesting. Hehe. I’m setting things up so I can take pics of my whole stash so that I can see everything that I have to work on right now. I think I may have more patterns than I can do. šŸ˜‰

  3. Wow those parcels are HUGE! No wonder you were so excited! I love getting post…especially when it is books or cross stitch kits =D

    • K. Marie Says:

      Oh so do I. They were a beast to get into so I finally just tore them up. I just couldn’t wait to see my goodies!! šŸ˜€

      • Haha I rip my way into all of my post…I get far too excited! Those floss organisers are really good…I’ve got a small one to carry around my threads for the project that I am working on…they make life so much easier!


Leave a Reply

