A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Friday update on Saturday May 12, 2012

Filed under: Updates,WIP — K. Marie @ 10:54 AM
Tags: , , ,

image

I’ve finally finished it!! This is my Friday update but I purposefully waited until Saturday to post it because around 11:45ish last night I was working on the finishing touches (the outlining and such) so I didn’t want to post it until  I completed it. I’m uber excited to get it framed for my daughter!! She hasn’t seen it yet but she’s so impatient that I’m not sure I can hide it from her until we get a frame. Lol.

I really am quite proud of this piece because it’s the first piece that I completed and it’s a bit larger than I thought it would be. I’ve been working on it for a while but it’s finally done and all the work was so worth it.

 

*I am a bit disappointed though because somehow I mess up on the fingers and while it might not be that noticeable it’s the first thing that I always see.  😦    However, I did choose to not outline the eye because I think it pops a bit more without being outlined because it’s like a pop of black and brown.

image

I’ll post pics again after I find a frame to get it in. For right now I’m going to start on another kit and hope to get it done before Thursday because that’s when my other scroll frame is supposed to arrive!!

 

4 Responses to “Friday update on Saturday”

  1. kaghos Says:

    boy did you stitch that fast, I though i was doing pretty fast but know you bet me. congrats on the finish and good luck on the new one

  2. K. Marie Says:

    I feel like it took me forever and I think I may be a bit addicted too. Lol. That seemed to make it get done quite a bit faster because every spare moment I had I was working on it. I’m posting my new project too!!

  3. Ginny Says:

    Your finish is beautiful and your daughter is going to love it. Great job! I think a project can take as long as it does-as long as you enjoy the stitching. Looking forward to watching you stitch on your next project.

    • K. Marie Says:

      Oh she’s ecstatic!! I found a frame for it so now I just have to iron out the rings and put it in there so I can hang it in her room. 🙂


Leave a Reply

