A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Some nail art ramblings May 22, 2012

Filed under: Nail art — K. Marie @ 4:39 PM
Tags: ,

Other than school work, cross stitching and family time my thing is nails. I’m hardly ever without nail polish and usually have a design of done short on my nails. I’ve even collected a large amount of polishes.  🙂   My hubby puts up with all of my little obsessions and I love him do much more for it. Lol. I thought I’d just post a pic of my nails and my collection so I can add to my ramblings.  😉

image

image

This is my current nail design. My little brother is graduating from hs next week so I’ll probably add another post then.

image

My daughter loves me to do get nails too but shes only 4 so it’s hard to get some designs on there. Hehe.

And of course my nail polish collection….

image

I swear it’s not an obsession, I’m simply very dedicated.  😉

 

7 Responses to “Some nail art ramblings”

  1. kaghos Says:

    love your nails

  2. Ginny Says:

    OMG! I love your nails and your polish collection. I get my nails done every 2 weeks and hate to be without polish, too. But if I don’t go somewhere, I rarely take the time to do it myself. How do you do the designs on your nails. They look awesome!

    • K. Marie Says:

      I don’t usually have time to go get them done because of a 4 year old who barely sits still. Lol. I polish them one day then usually the next day I’ll add the designs. I just use stamping plates and it takes me about 15 minutes to do the designs on all 10, including the stamping, top coat and cleaning up the polish around my nails. I think it’s worth it and I can use a lot of my polishes in my collection for the designs so I can do quite a bit of them.

  3. Ginny Says:

    I stopped going to get my nails done about 2 years ago, but have since gone back in Oct. I am a polish collector (hehe) and do have quite a few nail stamping plates. Is that what you use? They are quite easy to use, I just don’t take the time to do my nails and I am not that good at it either. I have stamped on my nails a few days after I get them done, but I haven’t done that in a while. You have inspired me to get my plates back out. I get my nails done on Friday, so one day next week I will have to take the time and stamp on them. I love the design in your photo above. Can you still get the nail plates where you are? The little cart at our mall left about 1 1/2 years ago. I was so bummed.

    • K. Marie Says:

      I think I’m going to have to go a and get them done again sometime just for the relaxation.

      I actually got some of my plates off amazon. If u look up bundle monster plates u can find them and they’re a good deal for good quality. The second set has ones good for the whole nail, that’s what I usually use.

  4. […] it awesome?  I was quite smitten with K. Marie’s shelf after seeing it on her blog a few month’s back.  Ever since, I have been looking at thrift […]


Leave a Reply

