A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

When everything in life goes wrong, stitch May 25, 2012

Filed under: Ramblings — K. Marie @ 5:55 PM
Tags:

I have been having quite a rough few days and feel like nothing is going to be okay. I know that in the end everything will probably *crossing fingers* work itself out but right now it doesn’t seem that way. I’ve been loaded down with projects and other school work and having a few personal problems and everything just seems like it’s crashing down around me.

It’s times like these that I just want to pull out my stitching and work on it because it’ll take my mind off of everything else. It’s just me, the princess and Sugar (our mini poodle) at home right now cause the hubby isn’t here and I feel like stitching will take away my worries. I know that sounds silly and the hubby told me not to stitch only when I’m upset because then it wouldn’t be something for enjoyment it’d be to get away from something bad and I agree. However, now is a time when I just need to stitch and have nothing else on my mind.

This is the first time this week that I’m going to be stitching because things have been so busy and hectic so I may have a Friday update a bit late. Technically it’ll probably be Saturday but to me it’ll be when I end from stitching today. Once I get started it’s hard to stop.  🙂

 

6 Responses to “When everything in life goes wrong, stitch”

  1. Missus Tribble Says:

    I don’t think it sounds silly. I’ve always sought out my latest project when life gets a bit too much. Also, my stepmum loved to cross-stitch and in stitching since her tragic death on Tuesday I feel that I’m remembering her.

    • K. Marie Says:

      Thanks for your kind words and I’m so sorry about your stepmom. I lost my dad last June and I know that it can cause a lot of pain.

      Before he passed away I found myself thinking more of recently and in the future when we were going to visit him because he was still here but after he passed things from my childhood have been coming to mind because it’s not so much a focus on the present anymore, it’s a look at his life.

      My prayers go out to you and your family.

  2. Ginny Says:

    Stitch when you want to stitch or need to stitch. Stitching can be enjoyable and therapeutic. I hope that things get better for you. Big hugs :o)

    • K. Marie Says:

      Thanks Ginny. I turn to stitching when something is bothering me and I find that when I want to stitch for the enjoyment it’s still as relaxing. I just don’t always want to stitch a piece only when I’m upset because I’ll look at the finished project as something that came out of my troubles and will think of them again. I hope that makes sense. 0_0

      Thanks for the hugs, I think I needed them. 🙂

  3. cross(stitch)yourheart Says:

    Stitching is a much better thing to turn to when you’re down than other things like alcohol. You just keep at it! Hope things get better for you soon

    • K. Marie Says:

      I agree. When you have an outlet that is productive rather than destructive it’s a great thing to do. Thanks for your encouragement!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

