A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Red and pink nails June 5, 2012

Filed under: Nail Art — K. Marie @ 9:27 PM
Tags: , ,

image

This is the nail design that I did for graduation. I’m not all that satisfied with it because it got smeared a bit because I was in a hurry. It still looks nice but not a favorite.  😦   I wish that the sparkled in the red would’ve shown up but I couldn’t get them to show in any of the pics I took. If you ever get a chance to buy China Glaze’s Ruby Slippers GRAB IT!! It’s a beautiful deep red that has a gorgeous sparkle to it.

*Can you tell I was doing my nails and school work at the same time? No, the computer keyboard doesn’t give that away. Lol.

 

3 Responses to “Red and pink nails”

  1. kaghos Says:

    love your nails

  2. Ginny Says:

    Love your nails!! I will have to look for that color. Recently picked up China Glazes Attraction (silver/gray color) Metallix. Have to take the purple shade off today (which is also a gorgeous color) and try out the magnet myself. The design in your nails is awesome!

  3. K. Marie Says:

    Thanks y’all. Ginny, I have most of my collection made up of CG nail polishes!! I love them!!
    I haven’t had a chance to try the magnet ones yet. I was at WalMart and picked one up but was walking through to grab 2 or 3 things so I didn’t get a basket and me and bug were walking together. Anyway, she grabbed some Sidekicks and thought she was supergirl and tried to carry an armload so I set the polish down to help her. Guess what….I LEFT THE POLISH!! 0_0 I was so sad when I got home!!
    I told hubby that he had to buy one for me and he said “Why? You have better designs than that that you do on your nails.” Geez!! It’s cause I don’t have one that’s why!! Lol. He’s a man so he’d never understand. 😉


Leave a Reply

