A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

New cross stitch knick knacks June 10, 2012

I placed an order with downsunshinelane.com and my order came in on Saturday. I just wanted to share what I got. I got some more scroll rods so that I can fit some bigger projects on it. It helps to see with my WIPs too because I don’t have to scroll up so much. Now you can see how much of my project I’ve done (it’s still not all showing but it’s a lot better than before).

image

image

And I got some thread keepers so that I can organize my thread and have them look cute too.  😀

I must say that I’m a bit disappointed in the size of the small ones but I’ll cover that in another post. Overall I love my order and it came super fast, again. I ordered it on Thursday, it was sent out Friday and I received it on Saturday. I love how fast the shipping is and I’ve been completely satisfied with their products. I love the Rolaframes because you can make so many size scrolls with them. Plus they’re split rods with little nails on the inside so you’re fabric isn’t going anywhere!!

 

2 Responses to “New cross stitch knick knacks”

  1. Ginny Says:

    Your piece looks fabulous on the new scroll frame and it is coming along nicely. You have convinced me…I am going to check that site out. I am in need of some new scroll frames-mine are pretty stripped and yours look different. I have a friend whose hubby is looking into making me a new kind, but I think he’s pretty busy right now as I haven’t heard back from him.

  2. K. Marie Says:

    I know you won’t be disappointed Ginny!! Something that I forgot to mention that I simply love about these frames is that they have a little magnet on the side. I always put mine on the right because my holder is going to be on the left. You can see it in the top pic with my needle on it. I love it because I don’t have to hold the needle in the fabric itself, I can simply leave it attached to the thread and put it on the magnet until I’m ready to use it again.
    Let me know if you get some and how you like them!!


Leave a Reply

