A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Thread keepers June 10, 2012

Filed under: General Cross Stitchings — K. Marie @ 7:27 PM
Tags: , ,

This is how the thread keepers look up close; as you can see I ordered one set of small ones and a bigger one. I know that it looks like the little ones are bigger than they really are but let me show you how small they really are compared to how big the other one is….

image

image

image

The little flowers are just that, little. I have, what I consider, normal size hands and you can see how little they are. The heart I am extremely happy with because it’s a good size. I got both of them on the sale because they are getting rid of these and I’m thinking about ordering more. My entire order, including another set of scroll rods and the bars, came to $60.

I’m going to see how the little flowers do when I organize the thread for hubby’s “Footprints” cross stitch. If they hold up then I am probably going to order more!! I know I might not need them but, then again, I might. You just never know!!Ā  šŸ˜‰

 

2 Responses to “Thread keepers”

  1. Ginny Says:

    I’ve never used thread keepers before. Yours look pretty cute. I’ll be anxious to hear how they work out for you.

  2. K. Marie Says:

    I haven’t either but I’m hoping that they work good. Usually the kits that I order have a thread organizer but this one didn’t. It simply has all of the thread jumbled up together so I feel like I need the organizers. I’ll let you know how they work out. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

