A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Bobbin winding June 11, 2012

Filed under: General Cross Stitchings — K. Marie @ 6:19 PM
Tags: , , ,

So hubby is at a gym so I have about an hour to do some winding. I have a lot of thread to wind and they are all J&P Coats and I want to find the DMC equivalent but can’t find a good conversion site. I’ll try to keep looking but for now I guess I’ll just label them with the J&P numbers.

Here are all the threads I have to wind

image

And here is what I have done so far

image

As u can see I still have quite a ways to go. Lol. But it’s relaxing so I don’t mind. Hehe

 

5 Responses to “Bobbin winding”

  1. cross(stitch)yourheart Says:

    Very jealous of your thread stash! If you’re looking for a good conversion site try yarntree.com. I know they have DMC and anchor but I’m not 100%sure about jandp

    • K. Marie Says:

      Thanks. Hehe. But the problem is that I can’t find any of them that convert to DMC which is what all the charts use. I’d have to guess on which ones would work so I think the pattern wouldn’t come out right. Hmph

  2. kaghos Says:

    know the feeling, I still have a lot to put on bobbins yet. have fun

  3. cross(stitch)yourheart Says:

    http://www.cyberstitchers.com/StitchingTools/ConversionIndexes.asp?view=JPCoatsToDMC Here’s a link to a conversion site (I keep them all bookmarked because they’re impossible to find). It gives J&P Coats # to DMC # as well as a swatch of the color and the color name. Hope this helps you!

    • K. Marie Says:

      That’s the site that I’ve been using but the numbers that I have for the J&P are all in the hundreds and not the thousands. I’m not sure if they’re old numbers or what but I can’t find any matches.


Leave a Reply

