A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Done with the x’s!! June 13, 2012

Filed under: WIP — K. Marie @ 3:04 PM
Tags:

I just completed the stitches and now I’m on to the outlining!! I’m in the home stretch right now and super excited.

Before the outlining

image

I’ll see how fast I can get the outline done so I can move on to my next piece. Always thinking ahead. Lol

 

4 Responses to “Done with the x’s!!”

  1. Ginny Says:

    Wow! Almost to the finish and she is looking grand! Love her green eyes.

    • K. Marie Says:

      Thanks!! I considered putting some blue in here eyes to make them look a bit more like mine but decided the green by itself gives it a little pop and compliments the lip color nicely.

  2. kaghos Says:

    Congrats on the x’s being done, you know how to keep them needles smoking

    • K. Marie Says:

      I hope they can keep moving this quickly!! I want to get my next project done so I can give it to hubby soon. Hopefully my needles keep up their speed. šŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

