A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Finished her!! June 14, 2012

Filed under: Updates — K. Marie @ 12:58 PM
Tags: ,

image

I finally finished her. She’s all done with her stars added to her and everything. I wish I could show you closer how she looks but when I tried to zoom in my phone flipped the picture. I’ll add in anyway so you can maybe see some of her detail. I’m so proud of her but have no idea where I’m going to hang her. I’ll have to figure that one out.

Heres the flipped pic. You can see a bit more detail here and where the stars are.

image

 

6 Responses to “Finished her!!”

  1. Ginny Says:

    Oh wow. Great job. She looks fantabulous!

    • K. Marie Says:

      😀

      I like that word!! I may have to steal it from you. Don’t copyright it just yet. 😉

      • I’ve been saying “fantabulous” for years – and this piece is definitely worthy of the phrase 🙂

        I don’t know how you knock these projects out so fast, but I love reading about and watching your progress 😀

      • K. Marie Says:

        Thanks Miss T. I think it has a lot to do with the fact that I’m a stay-at-home mom with a child who is getting less and less interested in spending all of her free time with me. Lol.
        It’s a stress reliever for me too so whenever I get tired of school work I turn to stitching. I just love having my projects come together and love that other people like seeing them evolve too. Thank you very much!!

  2. It is amazing what you have done with just a few colours. Very elegant!

    • K. Marie Says:

      I know!! I’ve wanted to do something “simple” for a while but didn’t know what. I had this already so I did it and it came out nicer than I thought it would. I only used 5 colors (6 if you count the 2 shades of gray separately) but I have to admit that it wasn’t as easy as I thought it was going to be. She was still fun to stitch and I’m glad I did.


Leave a Reply

