A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Finished the bobbins, kinda June 14, 2012

Filed under: General Cross Stitchings — K. Marie @ 12:57 PM
Tags: ,

image

I finished winding the bobbins but still have thread left over to wind. I ran out of bobbins so I’m going to have to go get some more. I think I may have to get another case too because I don’t think that the thread I have left is going to fit in there. Even if I take out the needles and fill the empty spot I’d still be short some space. Well it gives me a reason to go to the store to get something I need, and maybe come back with a few things I don’t.Β  πŸ˜‰

*Sidenote: Hubby was falling asleep before dinner was done so I asked him if he wanted to wind some bobbins and he said sure because it would keep him awake. He got part way through and then realized that he had created quite a jumbled mess with the thread. Lol. I had to get it all undone for him and then when I was almost done winding it he asks for it back so he can finish what he started. *sigh* Men!!

He felt quite proud of himself when he was done even though I did do most of the work. At least he tried; he was quite funny to watch too. You see the only variagrated thread on the bottom left? That’s his proud masterpiece.Β  πŸ˜€

 

4 Responses to “Finished the bobbins, kinda”

  1. Ginny Says:

    Yeah! And they all look so beautiful in the box. All those wonderful colors just waiting to be stitched.

  2. How organised! Have a great weekend πŸ™‚ Avis x

  3. K. Marie Says:

    Thanks!! I actually had fun doing it too!!


Leave a Reply

