A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Ebay win!! June 15, 2012

Filed under: Ramblings — K. Marie @ 8:38 PM
Tags: ,

I’m over the moon because I was bidding on 2 sets of DMC thread on Ebay and I actually won both of them!! They come in an organizer already and most of them are full sets of thread. I’m always looking to expand my thread stash so I’m happy about that. At our WalMart the DMC threads are selling for 30 cents and I won more than 280 threads and the 2 organizers for a total of $47 (that’s with the shipping included in the price!!). For that price I would’ve only been able to get around 150 sets of thread at WalMart and no organizers.

This is my second purchase ever off of Ebay and I actually bid on these two products. Maybe it’s just me but I know that I’m super excited!! I’ll post pics when they get here so that you can see just how many there are.

There’s also a BEAUTIFUL chart that I want. It’s actually 3 different charts but I was waiting to see if I won the threads so that I wouldn’t have to splurge on them. There’s actually 2 different sets; I’ll post the links so y’all can see them. That’s going to be my next cross stitch buy (and one of the Joan Elliot faces that I simply have to have!!) I’ve emailed the seller and she is extremely helpful and sweet. I’m definitely going to snag them when I can!!

Eden: http://www.ebay.com/itm/330574752142?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649

Four Seasons: http://www.ebay.com/itm/330745376195?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649

 

4 Responses to “Ebay win!!”

  1. Mrs M Says:

    I’m envious that you can get DMC threads for 30c. According to XE.com that’s the equivalent of 19p. They cost 87p here – that’s more than four times the price! That’ll make a big difference in the cost of anything. I’ll stock up next time we go to the states!

  2. Ooh well done! I love winning things on ebay!


Leave a Reply

