A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Friday update June 15, 2012

Filed under: Updates,WIP — K. Marie @ 11:29 PM
Tags: , , ,

image

This is what I have done so far on my Footprints. It may seem like a good amount but when u see it from far away….

image

Not so much. I thought this was going to be quick to stitch up but after looking over the pattern I see that more than half of the design is covered in stitches. The inside of the cross is just about the only place where there aren’t stitches. Eeek!! This pattern even has half stitches and I haven’t done a pattern with those yet so this is going to be quite an interesting project.

 

4 Responses to “Friday update”

  1. K. Marie Says:

    Thanks but it feels like I’m not getting anywhere with it. I think this project is a lot bigger and has a lot more stitches than I thought it did. Oh well, at least I’ll be able to keep busy for a while. 🙂

  2. Ginny Says:

    This is going to be gorgeous when you are done. I look forward to watching your progress. Thank you for nominating me for the versatile blogger award. That was so sweet of you. I really appreciate it.

    • K. Marie Says:

      Thanks for the encouragement. I can honestly say that this one is going to take me quite longer than the other ones I’ve done. I hope I don’t lose my mojo!!


Leave a Reply

