A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Almost caught!! June 19, 2012

Filed under: General Cross Stitchings,Ramblings — K. Marie @ 2:20 PM
Tags:

I was doing my stitching in the living room with hubby sitting on the other end of the couch. He’s been very supportive of my recent stitching obsession and he wanted to know what it was that I’m working on now. UH-OH!! Red flag!! The Footprints is supposed to be a surpise for him and while I know that he’s going to see it while I’m working on it eventually I don’t want the suprise spoiled just yet.

When I told him that I didn’t want him to see I think he honestly got hurt and didn’t understand why I wouldn’t let him see. He said I should know that he wouldn’t criticize me so why wouldn’t I show him? We had a bit of a disagreement and even though I felt bad I held out. He may or may not know that I’m working on it but I’m hoping he doesn’t. I want to get as much done as I can before he realizes what it is that I’m working on right now. I’m going to have to come up with interesting ways to hide it. Hmmm….and my brain starts working.

Also, I was texting my sister-in-law, we’ll call her sis (that’s what bug calls her, Auntie Sis), and she said that she got a cross stitch kit of the eiffel tower to start stitching because she liked my projects. I’m going to see if I can get her to send me some pics of her project while it’s in progress so I can post them as well. She’s full-time Army and going to college full-time for her Bachelor’s so I’m not sure how she finds time to work on crafts. Lol. She’s quite impressive.  🙂

 

2 Responses to “Almost caught!!”

  1. cross(stitch)yourheart Says:

    Good luck keeping your stitching a secret!

    • K. Marie Says:

      Thanks but I think it’s going to be a lot harder than I thought. I know that when I pull it out hubby is going to wonder what I’m working on and try to sneak a peek just because I don’t want him to see it. He’s quite sneaky when he wants to be. I’ll have to hawk-eye him the whole time. 0_0


Leave a Reply

