A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Friday update – uber late June 25, 2012

Filed under: Updates,WIP — K. Marie @ 11:52 PM
Tags: , , ,

I didn’t get to post my Friday update because everything was pretty hectic. We packed up on Friday night and went down to visit my sister-in-law nana’s (It’s not really her nickname but I think it’s close enough and pretty funny when you say it. Hehe.) family and take thumper (nicknamed over the weekend because when she was napping in her car seat her head would thump back and forth when it moved around) and bug to Sea World. Bug and thumper are only a month apart so they had a lot of fun together. We stayed at her house on Saturday because we spent a good 6 hours or so in the sun and water at Sea World so we were drained. It was nice to get out of town for a bit and see their family because we hardly ever get to see them anymore. Then we came back late on Sunday because me and hubby went to see Promethius (I definitely DON’T recommend that movie) and the drive back took a little more than an hour and a half. Mix that with the tiredness we still felt from the fun in the sun on Saturday and we were out!!  🙂  We had quite a weekend, but I did snap a pic of my progress before it got too busy.

image

image

It seems like I didn’t get much done but, here comes the progress percent….

I got 687 stitches done meaning that I am now 7.4% complete with the pattern. That makes me feel a little bit better. I haven’t done anything else with it so I can’t promise that tomorrow’s update will be any more progressive because I have an appointment for my knee tomorrow so it’s going to be another busy day!!

 

4 Responses to “Friday update – uber late”

  1. Ginny Says:

    Stitch by stitch. Coming along just great.

  2. kaghos Says:

    you are a fast stitcher the foot looks beautiful


Leave a Reply

