A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Cricket invasion!! June 27, 2012

Filed under: Ramblings — K. Marie @ 11:51 AM
Tags: ,

We have been battling crickets for the past few weeks in our house. We have no idea where they came from or why they won’t leave but they are everywhere!! We’ve sprayed bug spray around the borders of our house and our garage door. I even went to drastic measures because we thought that they were coming from the garage and I coated our garage floor with the bug spray. That kept them away for a day and a half, but then they came back!!

I was in town for my knee appt. yesterday and there were crickets in there too!! I feel like we’re being overrun by them and they are in every place in town where we go. I have no earthly idea what brought them about because we’ve lived here for almost 4 years and they have never been like this.

Anyone know how to get rid of crickets or keep them from coming back without an exterminator??

 

6 Responses to “Cricket invasion!!”

  1. Ginny Says:

    Oh my gosh! What state do you live in? I don’t want to be near them crickets! They drive me nuts with their chirping. Haven’t heard any yet here in Michigan, thank goodness. Though last night some kind of cricket looking bug walked across my living room floor while I was stitching. Saw it out of the corner of my eye. Yelled for my son to get it and it started hopping. We have had the exterior of our house sprayed around the perimeter and was bummed when I saw that bug. If I see another one I will be calling them back. Look on line to see if there is a remedy for getting rid of them.


Leave a Reply

