A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

I gave up trying to hide it June 28, 2012

Filed under: Ramblings — K. Marie @ 12:25 PM
Tags:

I forgot to let everyone know that I’m really bad at keeping suprises. Because of this hubby has known for a few updates what it is that I’m working on. When I first showed him he said it looks like a footprint and a moon with a crater in it. What??? *shot through the heart and you’re too late; you give footprints a bad name* I almost clutched my chest and fell over in heart break!! He saw the footprint but it didn’t click that that’s what I was working on. So I gave him a little HMPH!! and put it away.

The next day he saw it again and after looking at it for a little while he realized what it was. Then, after I looked at it I saw the “moon” that he was talking about. The seashell does kind of look like a moon because it’s not outlined yet. Lol. So now I don’t feel so bad.  🙂

It’s coming along slowly and I don’t think that he’s watching me every time I get to working on it so it may be a bit of a suprise even though he knows what it is.

Oh I’m so bad at suprises.  0_0

 

4 Responses to “I gave up trying to hide it”

  1. Ginny Says:

    It’s hard to keep surprises from hubbies. I have an afghan I want to put a dragon on for hubby (someday) and not sure how I will keep it from him. At the rate I am going, I will probably start it (again, someday) and then by the time I finish it, he won’t even remember that I had been working on it. I need to get back to that one project at a time thing. All of these UFO’s are driving me crazy.

    • K. Marie Says:

      I know what you mean. Footprints is going so slow that he’s probably going to forget what I’m working on. Or I’ll finish it and not even tell him then just frame it and hang it up for a suprise.
      I never could figure out how people did the UFO’s. I would get so sidetracked that I’d never get any of them done. I’d keep starting more and more. Then I’d have to have a closet just for my UFO’s!!

      • Ginny Says:

        Yeah, I don’t like doing UFO’s. I can’t even remember if I started last January or the year before. Everyone was talking on their blogs about choosing a new project, work on it for a week, start another new project and work on that for a week and keep doing that until you get as many projects going as you wanted. And then continue to rotate them out. I don’t even remember how many I started, but it didn’t work out well. I wanted to stick to the project longer. So I have decided to finish all of the projects I started before I add something new and then I can get back to one project at a time. I like that so much better and I don’t even know why I tried to do the other. I think I have 3 more projects to finish before I can start something else :o( There are so many I want to start and by the time I do finish all the UFO’s there will be even more cool patterns that have come out that I want to do. It’s a never ending cycle. I am, however, loving working on the Round Robin. It’s like an unfinished project, but it’s not mine! hehe. And it gives me a break to work on something new when I need to get away from a current project…like the snowman…or the angel…

      • K. Marie Says:

        I think I would’ve been the same way. When you first hear it, it sounds like a good idea. It sounds like you can be doing quite a few projects at a time but still give them all love. But then it gets carried away and you think uh oh. Lol. I think thats how I would be if I ever started a lot of projects. Maybe I will try it one day but I can’t say how long it’ll stick.
        Good luck on finishing them all up. I think thats why I don’t do a lot at a time, it’ll feel like they are all taking forever to me. 0_0


Leave a Reply

