A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Friday update June 29, 2012

Filed under: Updates,WIP — K. Marie @ 11:43 PM
Tags: , , ,

I feel like I accomplished quite a bit this time. I’m working on the second footprint and then getting to the water. It’s coming along nicely.

image

It doesn’t look exactly like the other footprint but the outlined shape is still there.

image

You can almost see where the waves would come in on the bottom right part.

As far as the stitches go I’ve hit 2,000!! I’m on an even 2,000 right now. That means that so far I’ve done 13.8% of the project. That’s quite a jump!! I had to go back and recheck my numbers but, sure enough, I was right. I’m getting that itch to want to start a new project but I’m going to keep this one going. I think once I get to the other side of the cross it’s going to seem as if I’m getting more accomplished.  🙂

 

2 Responses to “Friday update”

  1. cross(stitch)yourheart Says:

    Looks great so far!


Leave a Reply

