A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Tuesday update (@ 12:15) July 4, 2012

Filed under: Updates,WIP — K. Marie @ 12:13 AM
Tags: , , ,

I have quite a few stitches difference this time, although it may be hard to see because the majority of them are white or light blue.

image

But, when you look up close you can see the difference a bit better.

image

You can see where the water is starting to form on the bottom. I couldn’t seem to get a better picture of the up close shot because I wanted the stitches to show and in all of the other ones they were washed out.

As far as the stitch count goes, I got a total of 823 stitches done this time around. That means that my total stitches that I’ve done so far is 2,823; that sounds like a lot but really it’s only 19.44% of the project. I’m almost up to the 20% mark which means I’m almost to 25% which means I’m almost a quarter of the way done, or at least that’s how I prefer to think of it. Hehe.

 

*The thing that I don’t like about counting stitches is that I don’t work in rows so I have to count the stitches by hand and that takes time away from my stitching. I usually try to get the updates in on the day of, but now that I’m counting the stitches I find myself posting late. I’m not too happy about that, while the jury is still out on whether or not to count stitches in the future they are leaning more towards NO!!  😉

 

4 Responses to “Tuesday update (@ 12:15)”

  1. cross(stitch)yourheart Says:

    Looks great so far! I love the foam effect where the ocean and the sand meet. You’re braver than I am to count stitches…After a couple hundred I think I’d give up and estimate 🙂

    • K. Marie Says:

      I’m glass you can see the effect in the pictures. I think I’m going to have to start taking them during the day so I can use the natural light.
      I’m so tired of counting the stitches already but I want to keep it up at least until this project is complete. It’s just too much work. Lol

  2. Ginny Says:

    This is coming along great! You are making great progress.

    • K. Marie Says:

      Thanks. I’m hoping to get a lot done this week because I start school again next week and I won’t have as much time. I’m enjoying the stitching while I can. 🙂


Leave a Reply

