A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Friday update – no more stitch counting July 6, 2012

Filed under: Updates,WIP — K. Marie @ 10:42 PM
Tags: , , , , ,

I am sooooooo happy with my progress. As you can see there is quite a bit done and the best part….

 

image

 

the bottom left area is completely stitched!! While I still have to do the outlining and the little stitches on the cross part, I consider it mostly complete. I’m happy with the way it turned out and hubby says it’s coming along nicely too.
I’ve decided to stop counting my stitches because it’s just too much extra work to do. I want my cross stitching to be fun and not feel like a chore, but that is what the counting is feeling like to me. I’m just proud of what I got accomplished and can’t wait to move on to the next part.  🙂

 

7 Responses to “Friday update – no more stitch counting”

  1. Ginny Says:

    Footprints is looking Fantabulous! I think you are wise to stop counting stitches and just stitch. When you count, I think you are always focused on the number and how many more stitches to go. We know that there are a ton of stitches in our pieces. Not knowing how many stitches are left to stitch is better. No more chores! Yeah!!

    • K. Marie Says:

      Thank you Ginny!! And I agree, when it gets to strrt feeling like something I’m dreading I need to stop doing it. Ast least I gave it a shot though. And now I know, I’m never counting stitches again!! Lol

    • K. Marie Says:

      Did you see that I nominated you for the Kreativ Blogger award?

      • Ginny Says:

        Aw, no. I’m sorry. I can’t believe that i missed that post on your blog. How did I miss that?? Thank you so much. You are a sweetie. I will remedy that either later today or tomorrow. Now go stitch-no counting! hehe

      • K. Marie Says:

        No problem Ginny!! I was a bit behind on my blogs for a while so it’s all good. I guess I should have notified the people I nominated. Oops, hehe.
        Well now that you know I will definitely get back to my non counting that I was doing. 😉

  2. I agree with not counting stitches! I’ve never attempted to do that because I tend to work on large projects. Instead I just keep a spreadsheet of the pattern, the date I start it, when I finish it, and who I stitched it for. It works for me! Plus, I can see how much progress I’ve made when I look at the pictures that I post on my blog. 🙂

    • K. Marie Says:

      I’m with you there. I thought that it would be a lot easier than it was; other people seem to do it so easily, but maybe that’s because they work off of whole pages so they just work in squares. There’s no way that I’d be able to keep that up. But at least now I know it’s not worth it to me!!


Leave a Reply

