A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Finally some more nail art!! July 14, 2012

Filed under: Nail art,Ramblings — K. Marie @ 12:51 PM
Tags: ,

I finally decided to polish my nails and do some stamping on them. Now I warn you, I haven’t done this for a bit so they are a bit sloppy.

Before I cleaned up around them….

image

Afterwards….

image

And up close….

image

I was going to do all flowers but they didn’t cover my nail so I improvised and threw some fishnet design on the bottom. Then I thought they would look good with some dots so I took my dotting tool to them. I definitely need to get back into the stamping mode. Hopefully my next one will be better, but for now here it is. This is for Ginny who inspired my to get off my tush and get to polishing.  🙂

 

10 Responses to “Finally some more nail art!!”

  1. Ginny Says:

    Yeah! They look fabulous! That must have took you a long time to do all of that work. Very Cool!

    • K. Marie Says:

      If I would’ve taken more time then it probably would’ve come out less sloppy but it was one of my first times using the dotting tools so I’m pretty happy with it.
      I’m going to try and keep polish on my nails for a while until they grow out more and I can go get a mani and get them shaped. 🙂

  2. kaghos Says:

    love your nail job

  3. How pretty! I wish that I had beautiful nails like you. Unfortunately mine chip, crack and peel so it’s hard to keep them at a decent length. Part of that might be due to the fact that I constantly have my hands into something, or I’m working on something and I end up breaking them. Or I’m clumsy. Last night I broke one because I rammed it into the doorway. lol

    • K. Marie Says:

      I have weak nails so I have to keep polish on them, otherwise they chip and peel and break all the time. 😦
      And yes, sometimes it is just clumsy things like ramming them into doorways; that made me laugh cause it reminded it of me.

      • Ginny Says:

        I know where you are coming from with ramming them into doorways, or desk tops, or the worst…getting them right into the holes in the washing machine!!! I have done that many times. Ouch.

      • K. Marie Says:

        I guess everyone can be a but of a clutz sometimes. I usually mess mine up right after I polish them. Lol


Leave a Reply

