A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

An awesome find!! (For those who have couches with arms) July 17, 2012

Filed under: General Cross Stitchings,Ramblings — K. Marie @ 10:32 PM
Tags: , ,

I was browsing a website that I sometimes order things from and I discovered something that some of you may find handy. http://www.lakeside.com/Stationery-%2B-Crafts/Sewing/Armchair-Sewing-Caddy/prod660168.jmp?sorted=Y&navAction=push&fm=topnav&categoryId=cat52196&navCount=0

Now, sadly for me our couches don’t have arms on them so I’m not able to use this. However, if it did I can guarantee you that it’d be hanging on there 24/7 with all of my cross stitch essentials stuffed inside!! How convenient is this?? And for the price, come on!!  🙂 While I’m not too thrilled about the print it’s something that I’d be able to get over. I just thought that I’d drop by and share this with you.

Remember, tomorrow is Wednesday which means my Hump Day Update is coming!! Super excited about it!!

 

7 Responses to “An awesome find!! (For those who have couches with arms)”

  1. I personally think that my sewing box is tidier, but I LOVE the whimsy of this! Our sofa has arms, so I would probably buy one just becauase it’s so cute 🙂

    • K. Marie Says:

      I think that if I were to have one then there is no way that I’d be able to keep it neat. I’d keep wanting to put things in there that I think I “need” there and it’d get overloaded. Lol.

  2. Ginny Says:

    I have an arm-like piece in between my recliners and one of these (or similar) is on it at all times. Mine even has a strip of magnet for my needle threader or any thing else I want to put on it. It holds my scissors, tape measure, crochet hooks, high-lighter, pencil, safety pins, and anything else I want to cram down into it. LOVE IT!

  3. Ooh we have leather sofas and Mum hates me putting sharp things like scissors and needles on there…this may make her (and me!) very happy…as long as it doesn’t slip off!


Leave a Reply

