A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Hump day update!! July 25, 2012

Filed under: Updates,WIP — K. Marie @ 10:47 PM
Tags: , , , , ,

I’m happy with this update this week. I have completed all of the water portions. I’m now on to the sand and the right side footprints.

This is how it’s looking now:

image

And the project as a whole so far:

image

I’m not going to lie, I’ve become a bit addicted to finishing this project. I have a whole load of school work I have to get finished but I still like working on the project more.Β  πŸ˜‰

I may have a few random updates this week, if time permits, so be prepared. Lol.

 

12 Responses to “Hump day update!!”

  1. That really is beautiful! I’m really enjoying watching the progress πŸ™‚

    • K. Marie Says:

      Thank you. I love that I’m making so much progress, but I may have to slow down a bit and focus on my college work. With only a week to get so much done I think I need to dedicate a bit more of my time to that. But it’s so hard not to stitch!! Lol.

      • I need to get back into it! I got so bored of stitching and reading when I was laid up with my broken toe 😦

        I *will* finish that ballerina this year… dammit! πŸ˜€

      • K. Marie Says:

        Lol. Well I wish I could pull away from it for just a bit so that I can focus on my college work, but it’s just so hard!! 😦

        I WILL complete my school work first and not wait until the last minute….unless I get tired of doing it. Hehe.

  2. Ginny Says:

    It’s coming along nicely. I haven’t had any time to stitch lately, so I am jealous of all of your beautiful stitching.

    • K. Marie Says:

      Thank you very much. I probably shouldn’t have so much time to stitch so I may not have as much progress next week, but hubby is in training so I’m filling my time with stitching. Lol.

  3. Sue Pollock Says:

    This is Great! I so know what you mean about becoming addicted to finishing it. I call that reaching the point of POO – point of obsession. I’ve hit POO with many projects and more times than I care to remember.

    Keep up the great work…you’ll have this finished in no time at all.

    • K. Marie Says:

      Oh POO!! That’s exactly what I’ve done!! My routine is to wake up, get bug up and her teeth brushed, have breakfast for us two, do my workouts then get to stitching!! That’s it. Over and over again!!
      Oh I need to slow down because I think I am getting a bit obsessed!! Hehe.

  4. cross(stitch)yourheart Says:

    It looks fantastic! I’ve loved watching this come together and can’t wait to see it finished! (is it possible I’m addicted to watching other people finish their cross-stitch projects? If so I may be at that point myself…)

    • K. Marie Says:

      Thanks!! I’m eager to get it finished!! I think that it must be possible to get addicted to watching projects come together because I’m hawk eyeing some of the people I follow and their projects. I’m sitting there thinking, “Come on!! Post another update!! I wanna see more!!” Lol. πŸ˜€

  5. I love it! You have really managed to get some good progress going on that. It will be done before you know it. Great work!


Leave a Reply

