A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

A girls night July 31, 2012

Filed under: Nail art,Ramblings — K. Marie @ 12:38 PM
Tags: ,

image

This is the result of hubby having to stay overnight at training. I had school work to catch up on but bug wanted me to paint her nails, so I made her a deal. If she would let me do my school work in peace then I would paint her nails when I was done. About an hour and a half later we were sitting on the floor and being goofy painting our nails. There is no nail art on our nails but still they look good. It was a nice night for us, but hubby was missed by both of us. Bug picked her own nail color and it came out really good. I’m not sure why I don’t go to this color for me more often. It’s beautiful!!

 

8 Responses to “A girls night”

  1. Ginny Says:

    You both have beautiful nails! And what a nice time together. Sweet!

    • K. Marie Says:

      Thank you. She always have to have a different color on her fingers and toes. She is just so indecisive. I have no idea where she gets it from. Lol

  2. Naomi Says:

    Pretty colour choices 🙂

    • K. Marie Says:

      Thanks. I’m not sure why I usually pass up my color for pinks but I decided to do something different and am so glad I did. Bug chose her own color because she thinks she’s big enough to do anything on her own, except paint her nails, she needs my help for that. Lol.

  3. how fun! I love your colors!

  4. cross(stitch)yourheart Says:

    Love the colors you’ve picked out here! Sounds like you two had a fun night in 🙂

    • K. Marie Says:

      Oh yes. It’s not often that we get to do this kind of stuff with just us two so it was a nice night for us. Then we watched a cooking show where they had to cook octopus and she was glued to the tv. 😀


Leave a Reply

