A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Hump day update August 8, 2012

Filed under: Updates,WIP — K. Marie @ 8:18 PM
Tags: , , , ,

So I’ve decided that I’m going to work on the lettering before I move on to the top part. This is my progress of the lettering so far….

image

I’m really quite surprised at how nice it came out looking. It looks a bit like script. I tried to take a closer shot of the lettering too….

image

I know it seems like I haven’t really accomplished much based on all my previous weeks’ worth of work but I promise you that I have been working my behind off on it. I’m doing every stitch individually and no long stitches. I’ve convinced myself that it’ll end up looking better when it’s framed compared to if I had done it with the long stitches. This means it’ll probably take me quite a while longer though but that’s okay.Β  πŸ™‚

 

11 Responses to “Hump day update”

  1. Ginny Says:

    Wow, I haven’t been blogging much lately. You sure have been moving right along on this piece. It is looking absolutely amazing! Love the font used for the words.

    • K. Marie Says:

      I’ve been missing ur wips and pictures of all of ur completed pieces!! Where have u been? Ur blog had been lonely I’m sure. πŸ˜‰

      • Ginny Says:

        Aw, so sweet of you to miss me. I have been missing everyone’s blogs and updating, too. I am a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator and was really, really busy prepping for an Open House. Then we had to take my youngest son to band camp and the days were spent trying to catch up on everything at home. Now the youngest son is off with his girlfriends family and I have been stitching on a Round Robin piece that is due back in the mail next week. So…just playing catch up on everything. I hope to be back in full swing with the blogging thing next week.

      • K. Marie Says:

        Wow you’ve been busy!! I can’t imagine doing all of that and still having time to stitch!! I hope that all falls into place for you and you catch up with everything that you have to do. Sometimes it’s the busiest moments in life that make it worth while. Hehe.

  2. Sue Pollock Says:

    This is wonderful! And it appears that you’re making excellent progress. At the rate you’re going, you’ll soon be enjoying that happy dance.

    • K. Marie Says:

      Thanks for the motivation. I’m hoping it comes along quickly because there are a lot of half stitches coming up. I already have plans for my next 3 or 4 projects though. At least I’ll be doing the happy dance for this one. πŸ™‚

  3. cross(stitch)yourheart Says:

    It looks like you’ve put in hours on that lettering! Even though it seems like it should be going faster sometimes writing with stitches can be the hardest part. It looks so fantastic! You’ll be finished before you know it and I can’t wait to see it completed. Do you have plans to frame it and put it somewhere special (I think you mentioned it was for a gift but I honestly can’t remember).

    • K. Marie Says:

      Oh it really does feel like it’s taking forever!! All of those little stitches just to make one letter?? Are you serious?? Ugh. Lol.
      I’m going to frame it for my hubby and hang it on his side of the wall. Footprints is one of the few things that he has told me he really likes so when I found a design for it I had to snatch it up!! His birthday is August 27th so I’m hoping to have it completed by then. That’s less than 20 days left for me to get it done. Eeek!!

  4. IT’s beautiful, I love the writing, it looks amazing! love seeing your progress πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

