A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Hump day update!! August 22, 2012

Filed under: Updates,WIP — K. Marie @ 9:49 PM
Tags: , , , , ,

Well you know what day it is. It’s time for my update!! I haven’t gotten as much done as I wanted to because it’s been a hectic week and I haven’t really gotten to work on my stitching. Still, I got a good bit done and I’m on to the whole stitches on the left side.

Here’s where I am so far

image

You can almost see the outline for the star shaped shell. The half stitches aren’t coming out as bad as I thought they would either.

This is what the project looks like right now

image

The left side has a lot of color changes coming up so it’ll probably take a bit for me to do. *sigh* I wanted it done by the 27th cause that’s hubby’s birthday but it’s obvious that isn’t going to happen.  😦   I guess I will just get it done as soon as I can.

* Just as a heads up, my next update might not be too much more cause Monday is hubby’s birthday and on the 25th is our 6 year anniversary so it’s going to be a busy weekend.  🙂

 

6 Responses to “Hump day update!!”

  1. Ginny Says:

    Wow! This piece is looking amazing! I have never seen Footprints quite like this one. Love it! Hubby will be so happy with it no matter when you get it done. Happy Birthday to hubby and Happy anniversary to you both.

  2. kaghos Says:

    your footsteps are really looking fantastic

  3. cross(stitch)yourheart Says:

    I think it still looks like you’ve gotten a lot done. The way everything is coming together is beautiful! I can’t wait to see it finished. I love how bright and vibrant the colors are. And of course I love those waves, I think I’ve mentioned them every time you post a new update.

    • K. Marie Says:

      I feel the same way about the water!! I can’t believe how real it looks. The footprints look pretty real too. I just fall in love with this piece more and more each time I do it.

      The shells on the top are getting some color now so I’m hoping a good part of it will be done in my next update. Fingers crossed!!


Leave a Reply

