A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Happy anniversary to us!! August 25, 2012

Filed under: Ramblings — K. Marie @ 10:55 PM
Tags: ,

It’s been 6 years to the day that hubby and I said our I dos. It hasn’t always been easy but it’s always been worth it. I have been blessed with an amazing husband who is the greatest daddy my bug could ever ask for.

Today was quite a nice day. My fil (father-in-law) came over last night so he was here for our anniversary. Lol. We had a good day.

Hubby didn’t know what to get me but I found something I liked and what does he tell me? That’s too much for what it is. Well hmph!! I end up leaving the store without it and we go to CVS. Guess what I found Ginny!!

image

Yup. The first one I own. I showed it to hubby and he says sure he’ll buy it, Happy Anniversary. I’m thinking at least I got something I wanted and it was from him.

Well, later in the evening I find a card and the exact thing I wanted (which was too expensive) sitting on my bedside table. Sneaky, sneaky.  🙂 

Here’s what it was….

image

A beautiful glass perfume bottle. But not just any perfume bottle….

image

It’s one of the old school ones without the pump on it. I’ve never had one of these so I was so happy with it.

And there is something else that makes it even more special

image

It says “My love. How do I love thee. Let me count the ways.” And it’s see thru so you can see what is painted on the back through the front of it

image

It’s simply gorgeous. I love love love it!!

 

4 Responses to “Happy anniversary to us!!”

  1. Ginny Says:

    What a sweetie your hubby is. That perfume bottle is just to die for! Absolutely gorgeous. And you will love that Manetic nail polish.

  2. Mrs M Says:

    What a beautiful perfume bottle.
    Happy anniversary!


Leave a Reply

