A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Hump day update September 5, 2012

Filed under: Updates,WIP — K. Marie @ 10:55 PM
Tags: , , , , ,

So, our internet isn’t working so I’m posting this week’s update from my phone. I got so frustrated with our ISP earlier and got a headache.

Thankfully, I got a bit of stitching done this past week. I completed the left part, minus the back stitching, and here’s the result:

image

I love how vibrant the colors are!! I messed up quite a bit cause I worked from the outside in, not a good idea. I had to improvise quite a bit but I think it still came out looking pretty good. My only concern is that the left and right sides are supposed to be mirror images of each other. I hope my mistakes aren’t too visible when looking at the whole project.

Other than completing the left side, I also completed the star shell on the right side, working from the inside out this time. Here’s what it looks like so far:

image

To me it looks quite a bit like the left side so I’m keeping my fingers crossed that it stays that way. As for the project as a whole, this is how it’s looking:

image

I took the pictures in natural daylight so it really shows the vibrancy of the colors. Hopefully it’ll keep coming together quickly. Hubby has drill this weekend so that means extra stitching time!!

 

5 Responses to “Hump day update”

  1. Sue Pollock Says:

    This looks wonderful! I’m sure both sides will appear identical when they are finished…and if they don’t, it will still look great! No one will know but you, and if you don’t tell, then we won’t either. LOL..keep up the great job because it truly looks as if that happy dance is right around the corner for you.

    • K. Marie Says:

      I’m hoping they will. Knowing that my secret is safe with y’all is a great comfort. šŸ˜‰ I’m keeping my fingers crossed each day that I don’t get stalled so I can get it finished before hubby wants to see my progress again!!

  2. Ginny Says:

    It’s looking awesome! And I agree with Sue-they will appear identical. Who makes this pattern?

    • K. Marie Says:

      Thank you Ginny!! I really want it to look perfect because I’m making it for someone else.

      I got this pattern at WalMart. Bucilla makes it and I believe it was either $10 or $12 for the kit. Considering how expensive some kits can be I thought it was a great deal so I snagged it up!! šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

