A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

eBay Fabrics September 12, 2012

Filed under: General Cross Stitchings — K. Marie @ 1:40 PM
Tags: ,

I have been bidding on cross stitch magazines on eBay and stumbled upon some fabrics. I’ve never had colored fabrics before so I had to get them. I won 2 different ones and I love them both, even though they are 28 ct.

image

The blue/green one is actually a hand dyed, my first one!! It’s a Jubilee called  SeaMist. It’s 18 x 27 so it’s quite a bit of fabric. Here’s the hand dyed part. It looks so much more beautiful in person.

image

The pink one is an opalescent Jazlyn called Peach Fizz. It has little strands of gold in it so when it catches the light it looks beautiful. This one is 13 x 18 so it’s a good size but not as big as the other one.

Here is just the fabric

image

And here is it with a flash, so you can see the gold flecks

image

I love these purchases and am going to order from this lady again. She is selling her stash and I absolutely love the fabrics she has!!

 

3 Responses to “eBay Fabrics”

  1. Ginny Says:

    Oooooohhhhh. Those are awesome fabrics! And congrats on your first hand dyed piece. I’m sure it won’t be your last. It will be fun to see what you stitch on them someday. Isn’t it fun getting new stuff?

  2. Sue Pollock Says:

    Your new fabrics are gorgeous, especially the Jubilee. I adore all Evenweave fabrics but I truly think Jubilee is my favorite. In fact, I’m using Jubilee on my Fishing Trawlers now. I’ll be eager to hear how you enjoy using it. And I don’t blame you for revisiting this seller; anytime you can find a great product at a great price, I say go for it.

    • K. Marie Says:

      I believe I may be addicted now. Lol. I realized that I didn’t get anything other than 2 28 counts and I’ve never used those before so I went back to get one that was 16 or 18. I ended up getting 4 or 5 different fabrics. Not good. Lol


Leave a Reply

