A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Hump day update September 12, 2012

Filed under: Updates,WIP — K. Marie @ 1:10 PM
Tags: , , , , ,

I was hoping that for this update I would be showing all of you a completed project, but sadly I’m not. I did make awesome progress though!!

I completed the right side of the cross….

image

I was so happy and thought it was good enough, but I got ambitious. I completed the backstitching for the right side

image

AND for the left side!!

Here’s the two sides before the backstitching

image

And after

image

Sorry the lighting is different, but you can see the it did make quite a difference in the shells and the sea weed. I was worried about them not matching but I think they came out pretty good. I can see some differences in them, but I’m not going to tell you where. If you don’t see them they didn’t happen. Lol.

This is every I have so far

image

You can see that all is left is the middle top part of the cross. This is where a sea shell and the big “Footprints”goes. I’m not going to say I’m showing you a completed project next week because I just really don’t want to jinx myself. Keep your fingers crossed for me!!

 

2 Responses to “Hump day update”

  1. Ginny Says:

    It looks fabulous! And not much more to go for a finish. I am crossing my fingers for you.

  2. It’s looking gorgeous! Isn’t it amazing just how much the back stitching really does for a project? Back stitching is my favorite part for this very reason. 🙂


Leave a Reply

