A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Hump day update September 19, 2012

Filed under: Updates,WIP — K. Marie @ 10:24 PM
Tags: , , , ,

Okay so here is just a quick post on my update. I’m finished!! I finally completed Footprints and gave it to hubby. He really did love it and couldn’t believe how awesome it looked. Here’s the final product:

image

Now I’m working on a new project for my mil for Christmas but I’ll post that update next week, or tomorrow so y’all can see what I’m working on. Goodnight everyone!!

 

13 Responses to “Hump day update”

  1. kaghos Says:

    that is a fast and fantastic job

  2. Truly beautiful, well done on finishing so quickly!

  3. Ginny Says:

    WOW! This is absolutely stunning! You did a great job. It’s so beautiful. Can’t wait to see what you are working on now.

    • K. Marie Says:

      Thank you. It took a lot of time and work but I got it done. Hubby loved it so much he took a pic of it and sent it to his family. That’s how I know he really liked it. Hehe

  4. Sue Pollock Says:

    Oohhh, this is beyond stunning! My son loves that poem so I will make sure he doesn’t see this photo…LOL. Congratulations on the happy dance…and I can only imagine how thrilled your husband was with the results.

  5. Beautiful! You did a great job!!

  6. cross(stitch)yourheart Says:

    Ah! It’s beautiful! I can’t believe it’s finished. I hope you have a nice frame for it (or will be getting one) it deserves a place of honor on a wall somewhere.


Leave a Reply

