A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Hump day update September 26, 2012

Filed under: Updates,WIP — K. Marie @ 5:35 PM
Tags: , , , ,

I’m so happy to be working on this new project!! I love it when I complete something because that means that I can start on something else. Hehe.  😉  Even though I split the geisha pattern up into 4 different pieces, I’m working the bottom half of the dress with both pages and I’m happy to report that the bottom part of said dress is coming along nicely. Here is an updated pic of my progress so far….

image

As you can see, it looks like it’s almost done except for the middle and patten parts. I’m hoping to keep this moving along at a good pace so it’ll be done in time for Christmas. I have other posts that are going to be posted tonight so check back in to see what has kept me so busy!!

 

6 Responses to “Hump day update”

  1. cross(stitch)yourheart Says:

    Looks great so far. Can’t wait to see what it looks like finished!

  2. That’s looking great! I love it when a project stitches up quickly. 🙂

  3. Ginny Says:

    You are coming along quite quickly with this one. I just LOVE the colors.


Leave a Reply

