A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Hump day update October 3, 2012

Filed under: Updates,WIP — K. Marie @ 7:29 PM
Tags: , , , ,

I’m back again for another update. Things have settled down a bit so I have had a bit more time for stitching.

Here’s my progress:

image

I’ll tell you now that it doesn’t look like I’ve done much in the middle part of the dress but it’s because the colors are light and there is some white in there too. I promise there is!!

See….

image

I was looking at the colors I’m using compared to the colors required and noticed there is a bit of color variation. It still looks good but you can (or at least I can) tell that they are different. It’s because I converted the Anchor colors to DMC. I’m hoping that in the end it looks close enough that the colors still work well together. Wish me luck!!

 

5 Responses to “Hump day update”

  1. Ginny Says:

    I can tel you have done quite a bit. It’s looking so gorgeous! I can’t wait to see more.

  2. RavenThreads Says:

    I really like the way those folds and shadows are turning out. Looks great!

    • K. Marie Says:

      Ohhh!! Thank you for noticing that they are actually folds in the dress!! I guess I have to step back sometimes and look at it to get the whole picture. Maybe I’m just looking at it all the time so it just looks like x’s. Lol

  3. I love this cross-stitch so much! I can’t wait until it is finished. Also, I just wanted to let you know that I have nominated your awesome blog for the Super Sweet Blogging Award! Here are the details:
    http://limemilkshake.wordpress.com/2012/10/08/super-sweet-blogging-award-nomination/


Leave a Reply

