A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Hump day update October 18, 2012

Filed under: Updates,WIP — K. Marie @ 12:00 AM
Tags: , , , ,

I realize I didn’t do my update for last week, but things were busy. Bug got sick then I got sick too. She is having to take antibiotics every 6 hours and tomorrow is her last day but it’s been rough on me because I’m sick too so having to wake up and give her her medicine is taking a toll on me. It’s okay though as long as she gets better.

Here you can tell how sick she is because she isn’t the happy smiling baby she usually is:

image

This is how she normally looks:

image

Shes getting better every day and she is almost back to her old self again.

Anywhoo….what y’all came to see, my update!! You have to use your imagination here because there is 1 picture for 2 week’s worth of updates.

Last week I only had the parts inside the border and this week is everything else.

image

I needed some extra threads that I couldn’t find so I had to order them online. Hopefully they will get here soon so I can start putting them in the design. I’ll try to keep up with my updates but it’s been a bit hectic.

On top of everything else I have finals next week so we shall see how things go. Fingers crossed!!

 

2 Responses to “Hump day update”

  1. Ginny Says:

    So sorry to hear that you and your little one are sick. I wish you both a speedy recovery. Your Geisha is looking wonderful. Those colors are so beautiful in this pattern. LOVE it! I am enjoying watching your progress on this one.

    • K. Marie Says:

      Thank you for your well wishes Ginny. Me and Bug are both better now and she’s as hyper as always. Thank you for the love on the geisha as well. I’m loving her more and more each time I stitch her.


Leave a Reply

