A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Hump day update!! October 24, 2012

Filed under: Updates,WIP — K. Marie @ 9:45 PM
Tags: , , ,

I must say that after me and bug both recovering I did quite a bit of stitching. I got pretty far and broke down and ordered the other threads I needed. I started using the pink Krenik so it’s looking quite pretty.  🙂

Here is where I am with it:

image

I love the details that are starting to show. The picture does it no justice so I took some close ups of the details:

image

image

image

I’m loving the way this is coming out. I’m even getting the hang of the knots on the dress!! But this is the first time I have worked with anything other than the floss and it’s a bit tricky. Anyhoo, wish me luck with the knots!!

 

10 Responses to “Hump day update!!”

  1. RavenThreads Says:

    Good luck! It’s looking very nice. Once you get your own technique with the Krenik, it’s not bad to work with at all, and it adds so much to the design

  2. Ginny Says:

    Wow! You have made great progress with this one. I so LOVE this design and can’t wait for the finish. You are doing a great job. It’s looking gorgeous. If you don’t want to bother with knots, you can also add beads instead.

    • K. Marie Says:

      Thank you!! I was really proud of how far I got this week. I thought about adding beads but once I saw the Krenik thread I just had to do the knots. It looks so sparkly and pretty. 🙂

  3. Well done – that is so beautiful. When using the Kreinik (on Christmas Spirit) I knot it on to the needle to stop it moving about so much and fraying. Looking forward to further updates!

  4. cross(stitch)yourheart Says:

    Looks beautiful! Can’t believe how much progress you’ve made. And glad to hear you’ve recovered.


Leave a Reply

