A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

Hump day update November 14, 2012

Filed under: Updates,WIP — K. Marie @ 10:39 PM
Tags: , , , ,

Before I get to my update this week, I want to share something with you that hubby and I got a couple of days ago….our early Christmas presents to each other.

image

We both got the new Samsung GS3’s!! It was a very much anticipated upgrade for us so I’m so happy we finally got them. I’m bringing them up also because that’s what I’m posting this post from this week and depending on how it goes, maybe from here on out.

But now for my update….

image

I’m working mostly on the greens right now and the way it’s starting to look more shaded and the folds are more apparent is really making me happy. I’m working on the 3rd green right now and then will move on to the pinks.

Here is how it looks with everything showing on the scroll frame….

image

I’m still keeping my fingers crossed that I can get it done and the little pig ones completed by Christmas. We shall see!!

And now….a random picture from my Jr. High graduation

image

I’m the one in then blue dress. I wore little kitten heels to walk the stage but once we got to the dance afterwards those puppies got flung into the corner. Ahhh the good ole days.  🙂

 

4 Responses to “Hump day update”

  1. cross(stitch)yourheart Says:

    Love the progress so far! Your Geisha is coming along beautifully!

    How are you liking your Galaxy SIII so far? I’ve still got a while to go on my contract with my iphone but I’m always interested to see what people think of other (non-apple) phones because I’m trying to decide if I want to keep with the iphone or switch to something new.

    • K. Marie Says:

      Thank u. I love stitching her more and more.

      As far as my GS3….I love it!! I can honestly say that I can’t compare it to the iPhone but my in-laws who have had both say there are other android phones that can do more than the iPhone. The GS3 is much larger than the iPhone but not too big to where it looks ridiculous like the Note or NoteII. I would definitely recommend the phone we have. Both me and my hubby love it!! But mine is better cause it’s the white one. Hehe

  2. You are doing a great job on this! I haven’t had much time for stitching, but I hope to get back to it soon.

  3. Ginny Says:

    Your Geisha is looking great! I am keeping my fingers crossed you can finish it for Christmas giving. I haven’t had much time to stitch or do anything for that matter. So I am trying to catch up on all of my blogging. I’m sure you have a lot more done by now. I had a Dec. 1 deadline for myself to get my August Fairy done so I could get it framed in time for Christmas, but I’m not going to make it. So I’m routing for you to make yours. I’m not much of a technology person, so I am not sure what the galaxy thing is but I hope it works great for you.


Leave a Reply

