A Stitcher's Stitchings

Oh, for the love of cross stitching….and a few ramblings

My old stitches June 27, 2013

Filed under: General Cross Stitchings,Updates — K. Marie @ 10:27 PM

image

This is what ended up happening with hubby’s project. I got a painting canvas and pasted the project to it then used some ribbon to border it and make a hanging tie for it. Other than this one, I’ve even done my other lady….

image

I did roughly the same things with her but added a few flowers on the corners. I love the way she came out and I did this cause I couldn’t find a frame i wanted for her or the cross and couldn’t afford to get them framed so I looked online and got creative. The lady is the sister of the one I’m working on now but That’s a different post.

I don’t have a picture of the geisha that I finished but it is completed and gifted. Next up is my stitching I’m working on now.

Keep those stitches whipping!!

 

3 Responses to “My old stitches”

  1. cross(stitch)yourheart Says:

    I remember when you started these and they both look fantastic!! So glad you came back to post the finished projects.

  2. Love the way you finished both projects. They turned out wonderful! I’d love to see that Geisha you were working on. I remember it was so pretty with all the lighter colors. You will have to get a picture of it. Can’t wait to see what you work on next. It’s good to see you blogging again, too.

    • K. Marie Says:

      Thanks. I was nervous to use them as a craft piece but I think they turned out pretty good. I’m kicking myself in the tush for not getting a picture of the completed geisha. I love the way she turned out. I’m gonna have to remember to snap a shot of her when we go visit.


Leave a Reply

